Becoming a javascript dev

Alright, so, it has been a year and a half since I last did anything around these parts. You might be wondering what I’ve been up to … or not. I don’t blame you for not caring at all about someone you don’t know and haven’t connected with at any personal level.

You monster.

Anyway, I’ve been programming a whole lot lately. It turns out that it is a lot of fun once you find the stuff that you actually like to do. In my case that’s frontend development in general (mostly web stuff).

The fruit of my labor has been my continued existence as a relatively not poor human being that continues to live inside this capitalist society and its filthy filthy way of life … but more importantly, I’ve been developing a gamepad library in javascript called JoyMap. That’s right! I haven’t forgotten my roots as a game designer and desire some day to develop a game from the ground up … again.

Forgive me for I have nothing to show of actual value to anyone that’s not a js programmer, but my resources are scarce, my will is dwindling and my voice as a writer is all over the place.

In other news, I decided to start writting here in this blog of mine again after so much time has passed since the last time I said or desired such a thing. I cannot promise any schedule or even what themes I’m gonna be writting about, but yeah, more writtey writtey on bloggy bloggy.

Leave a Reply

