Why do we play games?

I’m more than sure that nobody reading this remembers my series of posts (if you can call two posts with the same title a “series”) where I tried to enumerate the reasons for why we play games. You might be asking yourself why I didn’t link to those posts right there in that sentence and let me assure there’s a reason for that. If you guessed “shame” then you win an internet cookie!

I’ve never since touched the subject again here because I finally understood that I don’t know that much about it, even after I’ve done my research. However I’ve recently seen a neat deconstruction of the whole shebang that rings true (as far as I know…) and I wanted to share it:

Leave a Reply

