IGF Nuovo award

So, everybody’s talking about how the IGF has a broken judging system, how the award categories should be redesigned and so on, but today I’d like to bring you something that just makes me smile as a latin american (and from Argentina at that):

The winner of the IGF Nuovo Award

That right there is a link to a recording of this year’s IGF awards. Don’t worry, the important bit is right at the beginning 🙂

Go watch the first 4 minutes and then come back, I’ll wait.

Interesting, isn’t it?

Daniel Benmergui
This is Daniel Benmergui confusing more than half the audience.

Unless you understand spanish, let me translate that bit at the end: “and I’m sorry about this english speakers but … I want to say hi to all the latinamericans and spanish speakers, so that you know that if I’m here, anybody can be here. Even us! Thank you very much”.

For those of you that don’t know, Daniel has been pretty much the only indie representative that Argentina has, so seeing him win a prize of this importance fills me with a fuzzy feeling. Add to that the inspiring speech and … well, let’s just say that I’m fired up to do some game making!

Leave a Reply

