Procedural City

This is the work of Shamus Young, from Twenty Sided. In just 50 hours, the dude made a procedural city filled with street lights, cars and… oh yeah, buildings. Lots and lots of buildings. And he’s going to release the source code! I can’t wait to get my hands on it, only to realize I’m way over my head.

At the very least I’ll end up with a very pretty screensaver. Hooray!

EDIT:

And now the source code has been released! And as expected, my PC can’t handle it =(

Hopefully, someone out there is going to optimize the hell out of it. Until then, I’m just going to watch the video over and over again, pretending I can actually run the thing.

Leave a Reply

