Another view on piracy

I have a steering wheel down me pants and it's driving me nuts!
I have a steering wheel down me pants and it's driving me nuts! ... Oh, I mean, Pika!

(Source, a Hitler Pikachu was much easier to find than a pirate Pikachu, oddly enough)

After discussing about piracy with Gareth in the comments’ section of one of his posts, I just wanted to liven up the atmosphere a little. With tongue firmly planted in cheek, I “wrote” this song, and now I want to share it with you all:

I wanna be a real jerk
like no one ever was
to torrent them is my real test
to bankrupt devs is my call

I will travel across the web
Googling far and wide
Each developer to understand
that I don’t want to go outside.

Videogames! Gotta down ‘em all
If you ask me, they have no destiny
Videogames,
Oh, you know there’s no end,
In a world we must offend,
Videogames, gotta down ‘em all,
A heart so rude
Our diplomacy will pull us through,

You supply me, and I’ll moon you,
Videogames,
Gotta down ‘em all,
Gotta down ‘em all, Videogames.

Originally I wanted to do the Avenue Q song You’re a little bit racist, but couldn’t alter the words properly. The Pokemon song though? That thing was made for this.

On a side note, a Ceville critique is on the way. I’ve already finished the demo and I’m quite happy with it, but I’m still going to shred it to pieces =)

Leave a Reply

