A sidebar update sponsored by the king of all cosmos

Well, this is awkward. It’s been… what? 5 months already? and I just recently found out that I can add html or simple text widgets on the sidebar. My brain is not what it used to be. These days all I can do is yell constantly “Get off my lawn, you damm kids!” out the window, even though nobody dares to set foot near my house due to the smell. Being 20 years old is hard.

… So! Upon my incredible discovery I proceeded to make my own freaking blogroll because I can’t fathom how the default widget called “blogroll” works. It has no settings, no description and no buttons of any kind. I suspect that adding a site to this widget would require serious amounts of vudu. As a vudu-less person, I had to accept my defeat and retreat to fight another day.

Folks, today is that day. With my new power of unrestrained access to html code I am invincible. I am the definition of omnipotence. I am the greatest source of juju this universe has ever seen. My royal prescence is more than enough to melt people’s faces right off. So you would imagine that with great power comes great responsibility pure awesomeness, and you would imagine right.

As my first official html empowered action, I magnanimously modified the sidebar to include a fantastic never seen before innovation in blog technology: a blogroll. It was named after my aunt Blogrolleta, who came up with the idea while resting after a match of chainsaw tiger mount sumo with her future grandson. As they say, credit where credit is due.

Hail to the king baby!
Hail to the king baby!

[/random insanity]

I was going to make a quick post about the addition of a blogroll to the sidebar… and as you can see, somehow that turned into chainsaw tiger mount sumo. The mind boggles.

Leave a Reply

