• Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 90 other followers

This is what Mirror’s Edge should have been

Aaaaaaaaaaand resuming normal activity for a moment now. Sorry for the impromptu hiatus, I promise I’ll never do that again… without a warning.

So, what do we have here? It seems like EA finally got something right and actually gave people what they wanted in Mirror’s Edge! (albeit in the form of DLC, but at least it’s something).

Also, I’m currently working on Casting Shadows 2 so I’ll probably be posting less than usual this month and HEY! Look behind you! It’s a pretty video! *runs and climbs a wall*

3 Responses

  1. I’m likely in the minority but I find the entire concept of the Mirror’s Edge DLC bizarre. Fluid movement and free running feel most interesting when you have some kind of environmental reference point. For me the thrill came from moving through a realistic city, using pipes, boxes and chairs and other mundane objects to aid my acrobatics. It taught me to look at the world in a different way, almost to develop my own “runner vision”. Strip that out and I fear it’ll lose a lot of its appeal.

  2. I was going to reply rather extensively here but I decided to turn it into a post instead :)

  3. [...] I’ve already touched lightly on the subject in the past, but a comment from CrashT sparked my interest in the Mirror’s Edge DLC again: I’m likely in the minority but I find [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

